Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Local Union 86 Election Day

July 19 @ 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Local Union 86 Election Day:

Friday, July 19th, 2019, will be Election Day of Officers.  Voting will take place between the hours of 12:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. at the Union Hall of Local 86.  All eligible members may vote in the election.  A photo I.D and current dues receipt must be presented at the registration table in order to vote. If you are a member in good standing and qualified to vote but are unable to visit the polls on election day, you may request an absentee ballot by written request to:  Election Judge, IBEW Local 86, PO Box 92355, Rochester, NY 14692.  You may make your request any time within thirty (30) days but not less than five (5) days prior to the date of the elections.  No member receiving an absentee ballot shall be permitted to vote in person at the election without first returning the absentee ballot, unmarked, to the Election Judge.  Ballots received at the post office box after 5:00 p.m. on the day of the election will not be counted.

Nominations were held at the June meeting.  Nominees are:

President/International Convention Delegate

Tom McCollough

Mark A. Quinn

John Smyth

Vice President

Casey T. Haley

Raymond Ryerse

Recording Secretary

None Nominated

Financial Secretary

Michael Conover


Manny Hernandez

Business Manager/International Convention Delegate

Michael J. Bader

David A. Young Jr

Executive Board (4 positions)

Kereem Berry

John Clark

Bob DeNoto

Joe Gibbardo

Mike Herring

Todd Krenzer

Tim Longbine

Mike O’Brien

Mike Wehner

Examining Board (3 positions)

William Rockow

Justin Shireman

Congratulations to all unopposed candidates and good luck to the Brothers running for open positions.


July 19
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm


IBEW Local 86 Hall